Thursday, September 13, 2012

ASLH Elections 2012

image credit
ASLH members: It's time to cast your vote for the Board of Directors and the Nominating Committee. Here's the information, pulled from the ASLH website:
Five positions on the Board are open and two on the Nominating Committee. For a list and descriptions of the candidates and instructions as to how to cast your ballot, click here (PDF). Polls close at midnight on October 7.
More on the candidates after the jump.
The current elected members of the Board are:
Greg Ablavsky, University of Pennsylvania,
graduate student representative (2010)
R. B. Bernstein, New York Law School (2011)
Mary Sarah Bilder, Boston College (2009) --retiring member
Holly Brewer, North Carolina State (2009) --retiring member
Tamiko Brown-Nagin, University of Virginia (2010)
Lyndsay Campbell, University of Calgary (2010)
Christian G. Fritz, University of New Mexico (2011)
Risa L. Goluboff, University of Virginia (2009) --retiring member
Daniel W. Hamilton, University of Illinois (2011)
Linda K. Kerber, University of Iowa (2011)
Amalia Kessler, Stanford University (2011)
David Lieberman, University of California, Berkeley (2010)
Dylan C. Penningroth, Northwestern University (2009) --retiring member
Victoria Saker Woeste, American Bar Foundation (2009) --retiring member
Charles Zelden, Nova Southeastern University (2010)
The Nominees for the Board are:
Margot Canaday (Princeton University)
Stephen Jacobson (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Assaf Likhovski (Tel-Aviv University)
Michelle McKinley (Oregon Law School)
Reuel Schiller (University of California, Hastings College of Law)
Christopher W. Schmidt (Chicago-Kent College of Law; American Bar Foundation)
Mitra Sharafi (University of Wisconsin)
David S. Tanenhaus (University Nevada, Las Vegas; William S. Boyd School of Law)
Karen Tani (University of California, Berkeley)
Allison Brownell Tirres (DePaul University College of Law)
The current members of the Nominating Committee are:
David Konig, chair, Washington University in St. Louis (2009) --retiring member
Sarah Barringer Gordon, University of Pennsylvania (2009) --retiring member
James Oldham, Georgetown University (2010)
Richard Ross, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign (2010)
The Nominees for the Nominating Committee are:
Ariela Gross (University of Southern California)
Dan Klerman (University of Southern California)
Tahirih Lee (Florida State University)
Michael Willrich (Brandeis University)