Wednesday, November 21, 2018

2018 Cromwell Fellowship Recipients

Belated news from the recent ASLH meeting: the winners of this year's Cromwell Fellowships. The William Nelson Cromwell Foundation awards these fellowships to support research and writing in American legal history by early-career scholars. This year's awardees:
Katherine Carper 
Meggan Farish Cashwell 
Anne Gray Fischer 
Matthew Guariglia 
Sara Matthiesen 
Ashton Merck 
Shaun Ossei-Owusu 
Ivon Padilla Rodriguez 
Brendan Shanahan 
Kent Weber 
Geneva Smith 
Calvin Snyder 
Rachel Watson
The members of the 2018 ASLH Committee for Research Fellowships and Awards were Serena Mayeri (Chair) (University of Pennsylvania); Leonardo Barbosa (CEFOR/Câmara dos Deputados, Brazil); Sandra VanBurkleo (Wayne State University); Kenneth Mack (Harvard University); Katherine Turk (University of North Carolina); and Tracy Steffes (Brown University).