Wednesday, November 16, 2011

New ASLH President-elect, Board and NomComm Members

2011 election results were announced at the American Society for Legal History ConferenceMichael Grossberg, Department of History, Indiana University is the new president-elect. Bruce H. Mann, Harvard University, becomes the organization's new President.

Elected to the Board of Directors are:  R. B. Bernstein of New York Law School, Christian G. Fritz of the University of New Mexico, Dan Hamilton of the University of Illinois, Linda K. Kerber of the University of Iowa, and Amalia Kessler of Stanford University.

Lucy E. Salyer, University of New Hampshire, was elected to the Nominating Committee.

Continuing officers are here.  Congratulations to all!