Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Bilder, Rosen and Lipman Share Bancroft Prize!

The New York Times has announced a three-way tie for this year's Bancroft Prize: Mary Sarah Bilder, Boston College Law School, won for Madison’s Hand: Revisiting the Constitutional Convention (Harvard University Press); Deborah A. Rosen, Lafayette College, won for Border Law: The First Seminole War and American Nationhood (Harvard University Press), and Andrew Lipman, Barnard College, won for The Saltwater Frontier: Indians and the Contest for the American Coast (Yale University Press).  H/t: Brad Snyder.