Tuesday, September 15, 2009

ASLH election underway

If you are a member of the American Society for Legal History, it's time to vote!

Balloting is open from now through September 30. Bruce Mann, Harvard Law School, is nominated for the uncontested position of President-elect.

The slate for Board of Directors (you can vote for five):

Mary Sarah Bilder, Boston College Law School
Holly Brewer, NC State University
Risa L. Goluboff, University of Virginia Law School
Sarah Hanley, University of Iowa
Ron Harris, Tel-Aviv University
Randy McGowen, University of Oregon
Kunal Parker, University of Miami Law School
Dylan C. Penningroth, Northwestern University
Mitra Sharafi, University of Wisconsin Law School
Victoria Saker Woeste, American Bar Foundation

The slate for Nominating Committee (vote for two):

Sally Gordon, University of Pennsylvania Law School
David T. Konig, Washington University,St. Louis
Kenneth F. Ledford, Case Western Reserve University
Claire Priest, Yale Law School

Candidate bios and information about how to vote is here.

No comments: