Thursday, November 15, 2007

Littleton-Griswold Prize to Tsuk Mitchell and other AHA prizes

The Littleton-Griswold Prize for the best book in American law and society will be awarded to Dalia Tsuk Mitchell for Architect of Justice: Felix S. Cohen and the Founding of American Legal Pluralism (Cornell Univ. Press, 2006) at the annual meeting of the American Historical Association in January.

Other works of legal history will also be honored.

John K. Fairbank Prize in East Asian History
Eugenia Lean
, Public Passions: The Trial of Shi Jianqiao and the rise of Popular Sympathy in Republican China, Univ. of California Press, 2007

John E. O’Connor Film Award
Sacco and Vanzetti
(Willow Pond Films, 2007) director and producer: Peter Miller, editor and producer: Amy Carey Linton

Other AHA book prizes are listed here.